A love story

I want to fall in love with me

To love my flaws

And my majesty

Never doubting my worth

God-given at birth

To live inspired

Always putting Him first

I want to know for sure

Through all trials I will endure

I want my smile to beam

From so deep within

Its eternal source is hidden

And no one can reach it

To put out that brilliant light

I want to heal my soul

And rid myself of temporary fixes

I want to give myself permission

To be everything

Good, bad, and indifferent

I want to find my peace

In silence and darkness

And feel I’m complete

I want to be reborn

Reshaped

And emerge anew

I want to live fearlessly

And be content

When the day is through

Knowing on my last day

It will all have been worth it

And I’ve shared a laugh or two

Leave a Reply

