Ode to Writer’s Block

you gave a voice to my heart

translating its beats

into words with meaning

a blank page has power unbounded

and for that

you are the reason

you navigated the rough terrain

of my youth

revealed raw emotions

too pure to be untrue

fashioned my soul-drenched tears

into a beautiful chalice

embodied the expression

of my thoughts

and kept my life in balance

I don’t know why we fell apart

I guess I just haven’t had the time

I always told my self

my way back to you

I would find

but as I look behind me

I barely recognize your face

something got between us

and our bond was erased

I want to reconnect

to find me in you again

I wonder if that will happen one day

I guess I just miss my pen

One response to “Ode to Writer’s Block

  1. you gave a voice to my heart

    translating its beats

    into words with meaning

    a blank page has power unbounded

    and for that

    you are the reason
    This…….whew!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

