The #31WriteNow Blog Challenge

It’s 11:58pm on August 1.

There are so many things I want to do, that I have been paralyzed by the options and lack of time.

Add to that I’m a chronic procrastinator with a slight case of self-diagnosed ADD.

Which brings me to this moment.  While browsing my facebook status updates, I came across Naturally Kish’s post about a blog challenge.  In true procrastinator fashion, I decided to participate in the #31WriteNow Blog Challenge 2 minutes before the end of the 1st day of blogging.

Most of my past year has been dedicated to being a mom, and my little guy has dominated 98% of my facebook status updates and photos, so I will use this opportunity to write about another topic (although I’m sure he will make a cameo or two).

Image

As I approach my 32nd birthday, I have been reflecting on my short-term goals and things I’ve done in the past.

I love to travel and while pondering my next destination, I realize I have had some fun and weird things happen to me while traveling.  I haven’t given them much thought since they happened, and it might be fun to reminisce on the good, the bad, and the ugly.

The first thing that comes to mind is how I ended up in Puerto Rico’s Isla Verde dancing salsa with an Italian man I had never seen before in my life at 1:00 in the morning.

But I think it all begins with the burning question that I’ve never been able to answer in one sentence…so exactly how does a muslim woman end up salsa dancing anyway?

I’ll try to answer that very question in my next post.

One response to “The #31WriteNow Blog Challenge

  1. “Add to that I’m a chronic procrastinator with a slight case of self-diagnosed ADD.” Are we related??!! LOL Nice post. Glad to see so many taking up their “pens” and joining in the challenge. All the best!

Leave a Reply

